Amazon API · as of 2026-11-05
Canopy API
4 plans, 6 Amazon cost rules. www.canopyapi.co
- Beyond the canonical request types, the API also offers deals, categories, variants, stock and sales estimates, A+ content, GTIN/ASIN lookups, raw HTML and Markdown. These are not priced or listed here.
Price per 1,000 Amazon requests
Cheapest published plan at each monthly volume, USD.
| Request | 10k | 100k | 1M | 10M | 20M | 100M |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Product | $9.90 | $7.39 | $7.94 | $7.99 | $8.00 | $8.00 |
| Offers | $9.90 | $7.39 | $7.94 | $7.99 | $8.00 | $8.00 |
| Search | $9.90 | $7.39 | $7.94 | $7.99 | $8.00 | $8.00 |
| Reviews | $9.90 | $7.39 | $7.94 | $7.99 | $8.00 | $8.00 |
| Best sellers | $9.90 | $7.39 | $7.94 | $7.99 | $8.00 | $8.00 |
| Seller | $9.90 | $7.39 | $7.94 | $7.99 | $8.00 | $8.00 |
| Price history | – | – | – | – | – | – |
Plans
| Plan | Price | Allowance | Overage | Concurrency | Unused credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Hobby FreeNotesFree forever; no additional charges (no overage). Email support. Source“Hobby: 100 requests per month. No additional charges.” keepa-alt |
$0/mo | 100 requests | – | – | Not statedAllowance is stated per month; no page says whether unused requests carry over. |
Pay As You GoNotesNo monthly minimum. The first 100 requests each month are free (same allowance as Hobby), not modelled here. Automatic volume discounts are advertised but thresholds and rates are not published, so list price is used. Source“Pay As You Go: 100 free requests per month, then $0.01 per request” keepa-alt |
$0.01 / request | – | – | – | Not statedNot stated. |
PremiumNotesPriority support. Older Canopy blog posts list Premium at $400/month for 100,000 requests and $0.004 overage; current pages show $99 for 20,000. Source“Premium: $99 per month for 20,000 requests, then $0.008 per request.” keepa-alt |
$99/mo | 20,000 requests | 0.008 / request | – | Not statedAllowance is stated per month; expiry or rollover is not stated. |
Custom enterprise SalesNotesContact support@canopyapi.co for higher volume or dedicated support. Source“Custom enterprise: for higher volume or dedicated support, contact support@canopyapi.co” keepa-alt |
Quote | – | – | – | Not statedNot stated. |
Cost per Amazon request
| Request | Product | Cost | Billed | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | 1 requests | Not stated | Assumes 1 request per call; docs say each request costs the same but do not state per-endpoint counting or what failed calls cost.Source“Each request costs the same, no matter which fields you ask for.” blog-rainforest |
| Offers | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | 1 requests | Not stated | Assumes 1 request per call; docs say each request costs the same but do not state per-endpoint counting or what failed calls cost.Source“Each request costs the same, no matter which fields you ask for.” blog-rainforest |
| Search | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | 1 requests | Not stated | Assumes 1 request per call; docs say each request costs the same but do not state per-endpoint counting or what failed calls cost.Source“Each request costs the same, no matter which fields you ask for.” blog-rainforest |
| Reviews | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | 1 requests | Not stated | Assumes 1 request per call; docs say each request costs the same but do not state per-endpoint counting or what failed calls cost.Source“Each request costs the same, no matter which fields you ask for.” blog-rainforest |
| Best sellers | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | 1 requests | Not stated | Assumes 1 request per call; docs say each request costs the same but do not state per-endpoint counting or what failed calls cost.Source“Each request costs the same, no matter which fields you ask for.” blog-rainforest |
| Seller | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | 1 requests | Not stated | Assumes 1 request per call; docs say each request costs the same but do not state per-endpoint counting or what failed calls cost.Source“Each request costs the same, no matter which fields you ask for.” blog-rainforest |
What the docs say it returns
| Request | Product | Supported | Fields |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | Yes | id, title, brand, price, rating, review_count, images, variations, availability, categoryAlso returns seller, coupon, feature bullets, technical specifications.Source“/api/amazon/product: Get product information (title, brand, price, rating, ratingsTotal, isPrime, isInStock, imageUrls, categories, seller)” openapi |
| Offers | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | Yes | seller_name, price, prime, buybox_flagPaginated; delivery details included.Source“/api/amazon/product/offers: Get product offers (price, seller, delivery, isPrime, buyboxWinner)” openapi |
| Search | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | Yes | title, price, rating, sponsoredIncludes refinements and pagination.Source“/api/amazon/search: Search products (title, price, rating, isPrime, sponsored)” openapi |
| Reviews | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | Yes | rating, title, text, verifiedDocs say an AMAZON_COOKIE is required on every reviews page; also a top-reviews endpoint.Source“/api/amazon/product/reviews: Get paginated reviews (rating, title, body, helpfulVotes, verifiedPurchase, reviewer)” openapi |
| Best sellers | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | Yes | rank, priceAlso a bestseller-categories endpoint.Source“/api/amazon/bestsellers: Get best sellers (bestSellersRank, price, rating)” openapi |
| Seller | Amazon Product Data API (REST, GraphQL, MCP) | Yes | name, ratingSeller name, logo, about text and product list; feedback count not listed.Source“/api/amazon/seller: Get seller information (name, logoUrl, rating, about, productResults)” openapi |
Sources
| Id | URL | Kind | Read | How |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| keepa-alt | www.canopyapi.co/keepa-api-alternative | pricing page | 2026-11-05 | manual |
| blog-rainforest | www.canopyapi.co/blog/best-rainforest-api-alternatives-comparison | docs | 2026-11-05 | manual |
| openapi | rest.canopyapi.co/api/v1/openapi.json | api | 2026-11-05 | manual |
| docs | docs.canopyapi.co/ | docs | 2026-11-05 | manual |
History
- 2026-11-05 · version 09a2bb61 · manual, published by review in git